BSP banks on Mayawati factor in any new govt

In fact, BSP assembly candidates in South Delhi Lok Sabha constituency got a vote share of over 24.5% by polling 2.12 lakh votes. The BSP had won Badarpur seat and was second in Tughlakabad and Deoli. In half of the assembly constituencies, Gujjars have a sizeable population which can influence the poll outcome. Tanwar himself is a Gujjar. 

Similarly, the party bagged 17.7% votes in North-East by polling 1.68 lakh votes and winning the Gokalpur seat. In East Delhi, BSP candidates got 12.1% votes. 

Complete story from:

More Popular Posts On Velivada

Read -  [Transcript] Dr. Ambedkar Speaks on M.K. Gandhi and Poona Pact (BBC Radio) - 1955

+ There are no comments

Add yours